Twitter Chat: "Helping People with Diabetes Move from Denial to Acceptance".


The Johnson & Johnson Diabetes Institute, in partnership with The Diabetes Influencers Network, is hosting a Twitter Chat geared to diabetes healthcare professionals. The topic of the Twitter Chat is "Helping People with Diabetes Move from Denial to Acceptance". The Twitter chat will take place on next Wednesday on August 24 from 9:00 – 10:00 am ET, 8:00 – 9:00 am CT, 6:00 – 7:00 am PT. For more information on the Twitter Chat and how you can join, please visit the link below: http://diabetesdigest.com/twitter-chat-series-for-hcps/

This lively Twitter Chat will be facilitated by Hope Warshaw, MMSc, RD, CDE, BC-ADM. Warshaw is a Johnson & Johnson Diabetes Institute Faculty member and is serving during 2016 as president of the American Association of Diabetes Educators. The co-hosts for this Twitter Chat are: Maureen Sullivan – RN, CDE Mark Heyman – PhD Katie Ferraro – MPH, RD, CDE Dr. Beverly S. Adler – PhD, CDE Jill Weisenberger – MS, RDN, CDE, FAND Don’t miss this exciting opportunity to interact with your colleagues in diabetes care and education using social media.

Upcoming Twitter Chats

Helping People with Diabetes Move from Denial to Acceptance Wednesday, August 24 from 9:00 – 10:00 am ET, 8:00 – 9:00 am CT, 6:00 – 7:00 am PT Nutrition and Food News – Strategies to Deal with the Latest Headlines Thursday, September 22 from 2:00 – 3:00 pm ET, 1:00 – 2:00 pm CT, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT Smooth the Transition to Insulin in Type 2 Diabetes Thursday, October 20 from 9:00 – 10:00 pm ET, 8:00 – 9:00 pm CT, 6:00 – 7:00 pm PT Help People with Diabetes Eat Away from Home Healthfully Thursday, November 10 from 9:00 – 10:00 am ET, 8:00 – 9:00 am CT, 6:00 – 7:00 am PT Check Smart, Observe Data, Revise Diabetes Plan – How to Make Glucose Monitoring Matter Wednesday, December 14 from 2:00 – 3:00 pm ET, 1:00 – 2:00 pm CT, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT

Brought To You By:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags

© 2015 by Jabaloo Enterprises

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon
podomatic